CSANZ 2021

Ralph Reader Prize

The Ralph Reader Prize was originally the Young Investigators Award and was first presented in 1980.  It was named after Dr Ralph Reader as a tribute to his encouragement of young investigators during his time as Medical Director of the National Heart Foundation from 1961-70 and as Director and Chief Executive from 1970 until his retirement in 1980.

The Ralph Reader Prize remains the most prestigious research award to young investigators by the Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand (CSANZ).

Three finalists will be selected in each section, Clinical and Basic Science, to present their work in the Ralph Reader prize session at the 2021 CSANZ Annual Scientific Meeting.

Please note:  applications for the Ralph Reader prize are made directly to the CSANZ office and not through the abstract portal.  Applications for the Ralph Reader Prize include the submission of a full manuscript.   

You may submit your abstract for consideration for other prizes at the ASM, please note that an abstract can only be presented in one prize final.

Best Single Work

All abstracts submitted for the Ralph Reader Prize must be an author's best single work and must be accompanied by a detailed letter of support from the Supervisor or Director of the laboratory or clinical service from which the work has emanated. The deadline for submission is 15 March 2021. Please send your submission to info@csanz.edu.au.

For information, guidelines and to submit an application,
please visit the CSANZ website